skyddsängel

Det här är en fruktansvärt ironisk ängel här just nu, men jag vill inte gå in på saken. Hon är i alla fall skyddsängel över krossade hjärtan, och för ett byte.




ETA: Precis som jag var rädd för, så var ansiktet för mycket Suzi Blu, så jag gjorde om det. Hela intrycket av bilden blev helt annorlunda, tycker jag. I stället för mjukt och omslutande och beskyddande, så blev det en surig unge som håller hårt i sitt. Men jag gillart!







This angel, guarding a broken heart, is strangely appropriate today... It´s been such a bad day. Good too, but I almost forget the good stuff for the bad. She´s for a trade.

ETA: Just like I was afraid, the face was too Suzi Blu, so I did it all over again. I love how it transforms the entire painting, from being soft and warm and nurturing, it´s now a grumpy kid holding on to her possession.

Kommentarer:

1 Sunswirlgirl:

Hey! I'm sunswirlgirl on AFA! I'm totally into other types of mail art these days, not that I don't still love ATCs. I saw this piece in the Other Mail Art that's available gallery. I was intrigued by it so I traveled on over to your blog to check you out. Now that I found out more about the piece I love it even more. If you'd be up for trading - for what, would be your pick- I'd be honored.

~Rachel

sunswirlgirl at aol dot com

Kommentera här: